Burgundy package 2020

Deutsch
home hrc laura

I'm
Laura

Born into a family of vintners who have been producing their own wines since 1655, at first I chose a completely different path. As an Event Manager, I had a good look behind the scenes at large hotels and got acquainted with gastronomy and events. But the longstanding family tradition never really let me go. In the end, I decided to come back to my roots and bring new inspiration to my parents’ winery.

Back to the roots with new inspiration

hrc laura flasche

But first there was a lot to learn! In 2014, I headed to Geisenheim for a degree in International Wine Business, and in 2017 continued on to the USA for an internship at the Chateau Chantal Winery in Traverse City, Michigan. My Bachelor’s thesis was followed in 2018 by a permanent position at Weingut Knewitz in Appenheim in Rheinhessen, where I gathered many valuable insights into Marketing and Sales.
 
The 2018 vintage was the very first AURA to be bottled. Since Autumn 2020, I've been completely focused on my family winery. Of course, the learning process never really ends: I'm looking forward to developing and growing along with my own AURA.

If you can’t see me, you’ll soon hear me

HRC Laura Profil

If we can’t see you, we’ll soon hear you – or so my friends say. And they’re right: I’m cheerful, open and love being with people. My AURA should reflect this, expressing joy and making times spent with those near and dear to you even more beautiful.

Das Burgunderpaket 2020

English
home hrc laura

Ich
bin
Laura

Hineingeboren in eine Familie, die seit 1655 ihren eigenen Wein macht, habe ich, Laura Henrici, erst einmal einen ganz anderen Weg eingeschlagen: Als Veranstaltungskauffrau blickte ich hinter die Kulissen großer Hotels und sammelte Erfahrungen in der Gastronomie und bei Events. Doch die Familientradition hat mich nie ganz losgelassen. Und so traf ich die Entscheidung, back to the roots zu gehen und im elterlichen Weingut Neues zu bewegen.

Back to the roots und Neues bewegen

hrc laura flasche

Aber dafür musste ich erst noch mal ordentlich was lernen! 2014 ging's zum Studium der Internationalen Weinwirtschaft nach Geisenheim und 2017 in die USA für ein Praktikum im Weingut Chateau Chantal in Traverse City, Michigan. Auf meine Bachelorarbeit folgte 2018 dann eine Festanstellung im Weingut Knewitz (Appenheim/Rheinhessen), wo ich im Marketing und Verkauf viele wertvolle Einblicke gewann.

Mit dem 2018er Jahrgang kam die erste AURA auf die Flasche. Und seit Herbst 2020 bin ich nun voll und ganz im eigenen Weingut. Das Lernen geht natürlich immer weiter: Ich freue mich darauf, meine AURA weiterzuentwickeln und gemeinsam mit ihr zu wachsen.

Wenn man mich nicht sieht, hört man mich

HRC Laura Profil

Wenn man dich nicht sieht, hört man dich – sagen Freunde. Und sie haben Recht: Ich bin gern fröhlich, offen und gesellig. Meine AURA soll Freude machen und die Zeit mit lieben Menschen verschönern.